Two New Vice Chancellors Appointed to Chancery Court

The Delaware Senate confirmed two new vice chancellors to serve on the Delaware Court of Chancery for 12-year terms on October 3, 2018. Kathaleen S. McCormick, a partner at Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor LLP, and Morgan T. Zurn, a current Chancery Court master, were nominated by Governor John Carney after a screening process by Delaware’s Judicial Nominating Commission. McCormick and Zurn will serve alongside Chancellor Andre G. Bouchard, whose term will end in 2026, and Vice Chancellors Sam Glasscock III, whose term will end in 2023, J. Travis Laster, whose term will end in 2021, Tamika Montgomery-Reeves, whose term will end in 2027, and Joseph R. Slights III, whose term will end in 2028. At the conclusion of their first terms, the judges may apply to the commission for reappointment for another 12 years.